Go to the main content of the page
www.storemusic-live.es, www.flamencolive.com - Flamenco Specialized Online Store
Advanced search

Treatise of Accompaniment to "El Cante"- Alegrías - (DVD/Book) - David Leiva

Treatise of Accompaniment to "El Cante"- Alegrías - (DVD/Book) - David Leiva
Brand: XDL
30,00 €32,71 $ 32,71 $5.179,50 ¥ 5.179,50 ¥25,22 £ 25,22 £
Online versionComodo Secure
Flamenco Guitar
Treatise of Accompaniment to El Cante
- Alegrías-
David Leiva

Language: Spanish, English and Japanese.

The new collection "Flamenco Guitar. Treatise of Accompaniment to El Cante” in DVD format with booklet, reveals the secrets of the great master accompanists of flamenco, offering unique and innovative material in flamenco pedagogy.
Aimed at new guitarists and professionals it offers the opportunity to analyze and interpret falsetas, remates, different accompaniment tricks, different rasgueos and chords depending on the chosen guitarist and his era.
But this is not the greatest surprise, as if this was not enough, this production is outstanding because it also contains the vocals (a cappella, without guitar accompaniment) of the greatest flamenco masters available to us. A luxury for those guitarists who were not contemporaries of the great flamenco singers or those of us who have not had the opportunity to accompany them.
The masters included in this treatise are:
Cantaores (The flamenco singers): Naranjito de Triana, Antonio Mairena, Aurelio Sellés, Bernarda de Utrera y Enrique Morente.

Guitarists: Niño Ricardo, Melchor de Marchena, Diego del Gastor, Sabicas, Manolo Sanlúcar, Paco de Lucía, Enrique del Melchor y Tomatito.
Each style is presented in six different ways:
• Vocals with guitar and percussion: the complete version.
• Vocals with guitar
• Vocals a cappella with flamenco percussion so as to practise the accompaniment.
• Guitar solo with percussion, so as to sing along or listen to the different details in the guitar
• Guitar solo, so as to sing along or listen to the different details in the guitar
• Percussion, so as to sing along and accompaniment

"Alegrias" contents:

(Un torito de plaza)

( Antonio Mairena voice, Niño Ricardo guitar style)

(Eres barquito sin quilla)

( Naranjito de Triana voice, David Leiva guitar style)

(La Verdulera)

( Enrique Morente voice, Tomatito guitar style)

(Que le domine un querer)

( Aurelio Sellés voice, Paco de Lucía y Manolo Sanlúcar guitar style)

(Al toque de la oración)

( Bernarda de Utrera voice, Diego del Gastor guitar style)

The different videos show the guitarist David Leiva interpreting all of the accompaniment styles, chord diagrams, 12 beat cycle so as to follow where we are at each moment and the musical notation with bar numbers so as to be able to refer to the score.

6 audio options:
- Guitar+percussion+cante
- Guitar+cante
- Guitar+percussion
- Guitar
- Percussion+cante
- Percussion
Also includes Basic Technique at normal and slow speed: arpeggios, alzapua, thumb, strumming, tremolo, scales.
3 audio options: Guitar with percussion, Guitar solo, Percussion.
The libretoincludes all of the accompaniment, falsetas and basic techniques in notation, tab and chord diagrams, biographies of all of the maestros included and diagrams for accompanying in different keys.
3 languages: Spanish, English and Japanesse


Alegrías (Eres barquito sin quilla)
(voz Naranjito de Triana, David Leiva style)


Basic Technique


Voice, Guitar and Percussion

Alzapúa normal speed
Voice and percuission

Alzapúa slow speed


Picado normal speed

Picado slow speed

Products related to this item

Customers who bought this item also bought

You can activate instant notifications to receive snotice about your order.The instant notifications of the store are activated, you can deactivate them if you want to stop receiving notices.Notifications are blocked, you must enable them in your web browser if you want to receive notifications
Comodo Secure Comodo Secure
Cookies policy
We use first-party and third-party cookies to analyze our services and to show you ads related to your preferences, based on an analysis of your browsing habits. (e.g. visited pages).

You can find out more on how we use cookies and change your preferences HERE..
Hide this messageHide this message